How Do I Delete My Speedway Account? [Expert Review!]

I have a confession to make. I’ve been an active user of Speedway for years. I’ve made a lot of money using their system, bought a lot of cool gear, and enjoyed all the perks that come with being a member. But, like many other online businesses, they have changed their TOS so that you can’t actually use their service as you know it. It’s not that they want to steal your money or anything, they just want to force you to be a part of their new world order and make a few extra bucks off you along the way.

So how do I delete my account? And is there anything I can do to take my earnings with me?

Can I Unsubscribe?

Yes, you can always opt-out of their emails, but you lose all access to your account. Besides, canceling your account does not remove your earnings from the system. You’ll simply lose access to your money if you do. You can, however, request a refund via email by sending an email to [email protected] with the word’refund’ in the subject line.

But you may find that you enjoy the benefits of a subscriber account for quite a while, so it may be a good idea to leave it intact. You can request a refund at any time, but you’ll have to wait (normally) up to a month for it to process.

What About My Earnings?

Deleting your account does not mean that your earnings disappear. In fact, you’ll find that you’ve accumulated a decent amount of money that you can access via your PayPal account (if you use that method of payment).

All you need to do to access your earnings is go to your PayPal account, log in, and then click on the ‘earnings’ link at the top, as shown in the image below:

What if I don’t have a PayPal account?

If you don’t have a PayPal account, you can still access your earnings by creating one. Once you’ve logged in to your newly created PayPal account, you can click on the ‘earnings’ link in the top menu bar to get to your account info, and then click on the ‘credit’ button.

You’ll then be prompted to enter your credit card information, which will then be saved in the system. You can then click on the ‘continue’ button to go to your account summary, where you can click on the ‘payments’ link to get to your earnings.

How Do I Delete My Account?

Navigating to the “Account” page of your dashboard is the first step. Once you’re there, you can click on the profile photo in the upper-right corner to toggle between your profile and the account-wide settings. When you click on the profile photo, you’ll also see a blue “X” in the upper-right corner, as shown below:

To delete your account, simply click on the “X” and a page will pop up with a form to enter your email address and a security question. Make sure you use a secure way to enter your email address (such as https://) and then type in your chosen security question. You’ll then be taken to a confirmation page that asks you to click on the link in the email sent from your account manager to confirm the deletion. Once you’ve confirmed the deletion and logged out, you’ll find that you’re back at the main page of your dashboard with a message confirming the action.

You can, of course, go into the Account settings page on your dashboard and click on the “view my account” link to find your account info and then click on the “edit” link next to “email address” to change your email address, but this will prevent you from accessing your account via email, as mentioned above.

You may find, however, that you enjoy the benefits of a subscriber account for quite a while, so it may be a good idea to leave it intact. You can request a refund via email by sending an email to [email protected] with the word’refund’ in the subject line.

Conclusion

It’s not that Speedway doesn’t want your business. They just want to rebrand and restructure in order to continue providing a valuable service to their audience, and make a few extra bucks along the way.

If you’ve been meaning to leave ever since they changed their terms of service, this is the perfect opportunity. Make sure you download a copy of their new TOS before you delete your account. Also, it’s a good idea to make sure you back up your data before you delete your account. You can find the link to download their TOS in the footer of every page on their site.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!