How To Delete My Speedway Account? [Answered!]

If you’re reading this, I assume you’re either a) a speedway fan or b) someone who knows one. Whether you’re a racer at heart or just love the sound of engines revving, the point-to-point motorsports are a blast to watch and listen to. If you’re a regular participant in such races, you may also have a speedway account with the governing body – the Speedway Corporation. If so, read on to learn how to delete your account.

An Introduction To The Speedway Corporation

Before we begin, let’s take a quick look at the Speedway Corporation, the organisation that governs some of the biggest races in the world. You may know them as the “creators of NASCAR”, as they’re responsible for defining the terms and regulations for the sport. In addition to this, the corporation produces the drivers’ magazines, organises the driver’s calendars, and distributes all of the merchandise associated with NASCAR. If this sounds like a mouthful, that’s because it is!

While some may see the corporate side of NASCAR as a bad thing, the “good guys” in the series have nothing bad to say about the organisation; in fact, they give it all the credit for making the sport what it is today. According to a recent survey, 77% of NASCAR fans would like to see less corporate involvement in the sport and more fan engagement. While we’re not sure how much “engagement” getting a driver to shout out a brand during a race counts as, the point is that there’s definitely an appetite among fans for more accountability from drivers and teams.

Why Would You Want To Delete Your Account?

Now, let’s get to the good stuff… If you’ve been following the blog for a while, you’ll know that we’re big fans of deleting accounts. From social media to blog platforms, we’re not shy about letting our readers know when we deem their accounts to be inactive or unproductive.

The reasons why you’d want to delete your speedway account are pretty much the same as the reasons why we encourage our readers to do the same. Having a Twitter account, Instagram account, or Facebook page is all well and good. But if you don’t use these platforms to engage with your audience or share helpful information, then what’s the point?

Deleting your account means you have to start from scratch. You’ll have to create a new profile with a fresh name – something that’ll make your friends, family, and followers think that you’ve changed professions or that you’ve gone on a sabbatical.

It’s a pain to have to redo all of this each time you want to log in. And if you do make a mistake and end up sharing an incorrect email or password, you’ll have to deal with all of the security concerns that come with having a public profile. Once you’ve deleted your account, all of this goes away – meaning you can start fresh and do things correctly the first time around.

How Do I Delete My Account?

If you’re an avid reader of this blog, you’ll know that we’ve covered the topic of deleting accounts in-depth. As a result, we don’t have to go over all the steps again – but, rather, can simply guide you through the process. Before you begin, make sure you’ve done the following:

  • Checked your spam folder to make sure there’s no weird email entangling with the request to delete your account.
  • Downloaded and saved a copy of your account’s login information, in case you need to refer back to it later.
  • Deleted any social media accounts associated with the account, such as Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook.
  • Uninstalled any apps that you don’t need in order to log in to your account (e.g. WhatsApp, Facebook, and Instagram).
  • Checked your browser’s “cookies” settings to make sure they’re set to “allow cookies”.
  • Updated your account’s privacy settings, so that everyone can’t gang up on you and delete your account together. You can do this by going to your profile on the social media network and clicking on the pencil icon next to your name. Then, from the menu that appears, you can choose to make your profile private (that is, only people you approve can see it) or public (anyone can see it).
  • Created a fallback email address in case you forget the one you use to log in to your account. This email will only be used as a last resort, in case you can’t log in to your account using the associated username and password.

Once you’ve done all of this, you can contact the Speedway support team to confirm your account deletion. From there, you can begin the process of creating a new account with a different username – preferably one that isn’t associated with a current social media account. If you want to get all of this done without having to go through hoops, simply visit this page and enter your email address and username. Then, click “Send” to confirm your request.

We hope this post helped you understand why you’d want to delete your speedway account and how to do it correctly. If you have any other questions, feel free to leave a comment below and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!