Who Won Fairbury Speedway Last Night? [Updated!]

Saturday night at 8:00pm ET we found out who won the 2019 Indianapolis 500. As expected, the closest race in history was very close with multiple lead changes and a big battle for the top spot. In the end, Juan Pablo Montoya ended up winning by 0.046 seconds with a total elapsed time of 2 hours, 11 minutes, and 46.976 seconds. It was a great race, but it wasn’t exactly what we were expecting since Penske’s strategy was to let the 48 cars battle it out until the checkered flag. Regardless, it was a memorable night nonetheless.

In order to find out who won the other 49 races at the 500-mile event, we looked into the stats and saw that there had been multiple lead changes throughout the event. However, we didn’t know exactly who had what position until the checkered flag. In the end, Team Penske emerged victorious from the 2019 Indy 500 with a total of 49 wins, which is the most ever for a single team in the event’s history.

Who Won the 2019 Rookie of the Year Race?

The rookie of the year award is given to the driver who racks up the most points throughout the entire season. Of course, the most important number is the number of points, but just for fun, let’s look at some of the other stats as well. This year’s crop of rookies had some pretty incredible numbers. Let’s take a look at the top 5 stats for the 2019 rookies.

  • 5,977 – Miles driven this year (including 1/100th of a mile and qualifying laps)
  • 66 – Starts this year (including 1/100th of a mile and qualifying laps)
  • 53 – Laps led this year (including 1/100th of a mile and qualifying laps)
  • 41– Wins this year (including 1/100th of a mile and qualifying laps)
  • 16 – Poles set this year (including 1/100th of a mile and qualifying laps)

Who Won the Most Laps This Year?

If we are judging a driver solely based on how many laps they have completed this year, then Jack Harvey holds the record for the most laps completed at the Indianapolis 500 this year. The current record holder, Raja, only completed 9 laps this year. That’s less than half of what Harvey did. The only other driver who is even close is Scott Dixon, who completed 17 laps this year.

Who Won the Most Laps In The History of The Event?

Speaking of Scott Dixon, he also holds the record of most laps completed at the Indianapolis 500. Last year, Dixon completed a total of 21 laps, which broke the record of 20 laps set by A.J. Foyt in 1963. Dixon’s record breaking year was also one of the most successful years in the event’s history with 3 wins and 2 pole positions. It was a great year for the team as well and they emerged victorious at the end.

Best Speed This Year

Speaking of winning, Juan Pablo Montoya took home the honor of having the best speed for this year’s Indy 500. The Colombian driver had a speed of 191.878 mph, which is pretty incredible for a 500-mile race! While Montoya might be the best-known driver in the event, he is not the only one who had a phenomenal speed this year. Austin Cindric, whose family owns a mattress, factory, and airline company, had one of the best speeds as well with a speed of 191.984 mph.

Longest Average Lap Time

It’s no secret that the Indy 500 is one of the most legendary races in the world. It’s been around for almost 70 years and every year thousands of people flock to Indianapolis to watch the most iconic race in motorsport. This year’s Indy 500 was no different as thousands upon thousands of fans came out to see who would come away with the victory. While the average lap time was roughly 2 hours and 11 minutes, it took almost 3 hours for some drivers, including Juan Pablo Montoya and Spencer Pigot, to complete a single lap. That’s an entire hour of your life that you will never get back!

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!